Photobooth Project.

Sunday October 26th Esteban, Melissa, and I decided to head out to Balboa Park and set up our lovely photo booth. Our frame made out of pvc pipes didn’t exactly work out so we decided to set up our white back drop on a tree. After searching for the perfect tree we finally found it near the big fountain next to the Ruben H. Space Fleet Center. Words cannot describe the anxiety I felt in the beginning. I’m not used to just walking up to people and asking them if they want free photos, or anything really. I was just thinking everyone thought the three of us were just a bunch of weirdo kids taking pictures. After a bit Esteban and Melissa really started getting the hang of it and started to reel in some people. Honestly, I asked one group of girls, got rejected, and fell back into my little shell. However, when the people were finally there and letting us take their picture I didn’t mind asking them to make a silly face or two. Overall, it wasn’t the end of the world. I wish I was more outgoing, but now that I know this concept is totally do-able I think I might try it again, by myself.

One comment

Leave a comment